FRAGMENT (Eriksen Skajaa Architects) NO


Fragment is an architectural office that works with inclusive site development and the multifunctional city. The office draws up both service offers in cities and towns such as schools and cultural centres. But we have a special heart for housing. And we design with consideration for nature and the neighbourhood, always with thorough user involvement and a certainty that those who will use the houses know best how they want to feel. But maybe we can suggest something that makes it even a little better?

Fragment also works with landscape, urban nature and urban ecology, both through research and development projects such as Sanke and we work with social sustainability through projects such as Ormsundveien Økogrend and Artists' Housing for Unge Kunstneres Samfund.

Eriksen Skajaa Architects

Arild Eriksen was born in 1973 in Bergen, Norway. He received his Master from Bergen School of Architecture in 2004. He worked at Griff Arkitektur from 2005 to 2006, and at Kristin Jarmund Architects from 2006 until 2010. His work at Kristin Jarmund Architects includes Sogn Arena, Gjerdrum Secondary School, University of Bergen Dentist Faculty and Hus 21 at Tjuvholmen, Oslo. He also worked half a year at Lund Hagem in 2008. He is a teacher at the Oslo School of Architecture as well as the Bergen School of Architecture (BAS) and guest lecturer at NMBU.

Joakim Skajaa was born in Kristiansand, Norway in 1978. He received his Master from Bergen School of Architecture in 2004. He started working at Lund & Partnere and later Sundt Arkitekter in Bergen as a student. He then worked at Saunders and Wilhelmsen Architects from 2003-2004 and at Boyarsky Murphy Architects in London from 2004-2006. He has also worked with Marco Casagrande and Sami Rintala . He worked at MMW Architects from 2006 until 2010. Joakim Skajaa has been a tutor and visiting critic at the AHO (Oslo School of Architecture) since 2006. He is now a teacher at AHO and at the Bergen School of Architecture (BAS)

Oda Ellensdatter Solberg architect
Mattias Fredrik Josefsson architect
Joachim Haug architect
Eva De Moor interior architect

DSC0070 Edit